Board of Directors

Board Chair

Stephanie K. Mayfield Gibson, M.D., FCAP

Throughout her over 30-year career Dr. Mayfield has focused on transforming private and public health systems through a dedicated focus on the social determinants of health.

Read More
Vice Chair

David Fleming, M.D.

Dr. David Fleming is currently serving as a Clinical Associate Professor, University of Washington School of Public Health. He is the former vice president of Global Health Programs at PATH, an international non-profit focused on improving global health through innovation.

Read More

Robert T. Harris, M.D., FACP

Dr. Harris currently serves as senior medical director for General Dynamics Information Technology, in its consulting management contract with North Carolina Medicaid operations.

Read More
Secretary of the Board

Theodore Spencer, M.J.

Mr. Theo Spencer is an Environmental Policy Consultant based in New York City.

Read More

Cynthia M. Harris, Ph.D, DABT

Dr. Cynthia M. Harris is Associate Dean for Public Health and Director and Professor of the Florida A&M University Institute of Public Health (IPH) (administratively housed in the College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences).

Read More

David Lakey, M.D.

Dr. David Lakey is the Chief Medical Officer and Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs at The University of Texas System. Dr. Lakey previously served as the Founding Dean of the School of Community and Rural Health and Isadore Roosth Distinguished Professor at the University of Texas Health Science Center in Tyler.

Read More

Octavio N. Martinez, Jr., M.D., MPH, MBA, FAPA

Dr. Octavio N. Martinez, Jr., is executive director of the Hogg Foundation for Mental Health at The University of Texas at Austin.

Read More

John A. Rich, M.D., MPH

Dr. John A. Rich is the director of the RUSH BMO Institute for Health Equity, a part of the Rush University System for Health.

Read More

Eduardo J. Sanchez, M.D., MPH

Dr. Sanchez serves as Chief Medical Officer (CMO) for Prevention and is the American Heart Association (AHA) lead on Target:BP (a joint initiative with the American Medical Association), KnowDiabetesbyHeartTM (a joint initiative with the American Diabetes Association) and COVID-19-related activities.

Read More

Umair A. Shah, M.D., MPH

Dr. Umair Shah is the Secretary of Health for Washington State. He was appointed to this position by Washington Governor Jay Inslee in December 2020.

Read More

Vince Ventimiglia, JD

Mr. Vince Ventimiglia is the President of Leavitt Partners Collaborative Advocates and leads the Leavitt Partners D.C. office, including the firm’s alliances and federal advocacy work.

Read More